top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureLexi

Life as of lately

Updated: Mar 28

Holy cannoli, has it really been 2 years since my last post already?! Looks like we have a wee bit of catching up to do then don't we? Life as of lately has been a roller coaster ride, which those of you who have followed along with me since 2019 would say is fitting for me. I don't even know where to begin, but strap on in to your seats because here goes nothing...eek!


Let's begin with a piece of information that is sure to blow your minds....my daughter just turned 8!!! I know you are screaming, saying holy shit and currently picking your jaw up off the ground to that craziness right along with me. When I began this blog she was 3, where the fuck did time go honestly?! Yes I swear a lot if you're new here, proceed with caution (sorry not sorry). My precious baby girl isn't so little anymore. She is currently in 2nd grade (even crazier to think) and so full of love, laughter and yes you guessed it.... ATTITUDE! I guess some things never change no matter the age (HELP ME). She still thinks I'm the coolest thing since sliced bread and asks for all the snuggles, cuddles and kisses even right in front of her friends! I'm holding on tightly to that for as long as I can, as I know someday soon that might come to an end. I am so incredibly proud of the young lady she is becoming. I watch her day after day be a friend to everyone, stand up for others and bring a smile and laugh to everyone she meets. ALSO, she has lost 8 teeth. Just felt the need to drop another mind blowing fact about life as of lately into the mix. Cheers to 8 great years with my brave, strong, funny, kind, smart and beautiful daughter!


On another personal note and I can't believe I am sharing this, but this year I will be celebrating my golden birthday and last year in my 20's! I think I just broke every rule of womanhood by sharing my age, but fuck it, age is just a number to me. And yes, I am still not married or engaged for those of you wondering. Dating apps are the biggest shit show honestly and so hard to comb through. I'm not kidding when I say I join and delete an app multiple times in a week because of the stress. Say a little prayer for me that I finally find someone on the apps soon, because I might just lose my mind over here!


Work has been well work. Still in the public education field and debating leaving it almost every minute of every day. When did our education system decline so damn drastically? When did it become all about power and politics and not about the best interest of the students? In the past month I have seen 8 of my co workers lose their positions and many more consider leaving due to the power at hand of our district. The mood is so unpleasant in the building and it is a battle to get myself out of bed and to work everyday. How sad is that truly? On the bright side I have round two of a interview process for a Pre-k teacher position in a private school next week. Fingers crossed for me! In the meantime I will just be over here freaking the fuck out with nerves and anxiety, oh and also scrolling through Pinterest for all my possibly future classroom ideas!


On a brighter note since the last post, our family has grown! We adopted a sweet little Labradoodle 2 years ago right around Christmas. My daughter named her Jingle Bells (so fitting) and we call her Jingles. She is the sweetest little pup and so full of love. My daughter (and I) thoroughly enjoy all the snuggles and puppy kisses. She is the perfect addition to our family and has brought so much joy to our lives. I also became a Aunt again, officially a Auntie x6 now! Sweet little Cameron joined our crazy family and finally added another boy to the count. We are a little girl heavy some might say on our side:). It's safe to say I have spent a far share of the past two years filling my days with all the baby and puppy snuggles you can imagine (2 of my favorite things).


Our family has seen it's fair share of health highs and lows these past 2 years. Each time we have been reminded how precious life is and not to take a moment for granted. I am grateful my daughter's asthma has subsided, but with that came a new adventure; lactose intolerant. Fucker came right out of left field and caught us completely off guard. These past two weeks have found me frantically searching the internet for all the best dairy free snacks, desserts and recipes. If you have any you love, please send them my way, sincerely a very stressed out mom. I count my blessings though that this is all we have to deal with, as I know all too well it could be so much worse.


Two years have come and gone truly. I couldn't believe when I opened this blog and realized how long it had been. I am hoping to get back into the swing of all things blogging to make my posts a more frequent thing. That is until the next crazy season of life comes along for me! These past two years haven't been all rainbows and butterflies, but they sure have brought along some great things and memories. I look forward to sharing this next chapter in my life story with you, and I hope you will stick along for the ride with me. That's all for now from this Mom and Her Blog.


PS- peep the pictures below from life as of lately:)




~I hope yesterday reminds you how strong you were, today proves to you how capable you are, and tomorrow tells you how fantastic you can be!~









53 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page